Free Member
Aug 8, 2015
dorset
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun Ti 700 LEG
Exp
I'm a newbie!
This is how bad I am....I can't remember if I've already said hello? But, in order to post a new thread in the 'beginners' section I wanted to make sure I followed protocol and said a big hello from Poole....HELLO!
Totally new to MH'ing, but some good bad & ugly experiences as a tugger some years ago! Since getting our staffy pup Billy, we've decided to make sure he holidays with us as much as possible. We (Clare SWMBO) enjoy driving and holidaying in Europe, in particular France, so a MH with bikes etc is a perfect solution....we think!? Anyway, we've taken the plunge and gone new, we've bought a Knaus Sun Ti 700, which is due for handover next week....very excited!!
Most of my initial questions have been answered simply by searching this forum, but I have one, that I can't get an answer to, or rather that I can't phrase properly in the search box!?

"Do you keep all or most of your gear (tools, electric & water kit, BBQ, chairs, windbreaks etc etc) in your MH all of the time, or do you remove anything not bolted down each time you return to a home base or storage? If you do remove things, is it for security reasons or to prevent against cold, heat, damp etc. We will be fully alarmed and parked on home driveway when not touring and the MH insurance covers the price of anything kept on board, but I'd be keen to know any best practices you guys might use?"

Thanks in advance

Andy

Bailey58

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2010
Norfolk and Toftir.
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
July 2010 (ex tugger)