Hi All, newbie & about to hire ? (1 Viewer)

petra

Free Member
Jan 22, 2012
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
"Don't own one yet"
Exp
" I'm a newbie"
We have been taking our holidays in our own static caravan for a number of years, but we are beginning to get the urge to visit other places around the country & possibly beyond. Reading on the forum & talking to a few owners who have been parked up has convinced us to give a motor home a try.
Unusually for us we have not jumped in at the deep end & bought one, because the outlay of pound notes is on such a grand scale it can`t afford to be a nine-day-wonder :Doh: , so we have hired a motor home for 7nights in a couple of months time to see what it`s like.
" Now here`s were you funsters come into your own " we would appreciate any help you can give us for our maiden trip because there must be all kinds of things that we are ignorant about that can make it a pleasant & repeatable event or
a disastrous lets not do that again.....& we really want this to be the start of something new as we will be retiring soon & will have time on our hands for trips away. Thanks :thumb:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Merseyside, no need to male it a marathon so do a couple of sites in the Lake District.

Boness - you get to eat out in some good restaurants.

Ambleside - a cheap field to get the full on your own experience, though you can walk into Ambleside.

If you can handle the lakes the whole of Europe is at your feet.

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi Petra

:Smile:
We have been taking our holidays in our own static caravan for a number of years, but we are beginning to get the urge to visit other places around the country & possibly beyond. Reading on the forum & talking to a few owners who have been parked up has convinced us to give a motor home a try.