Hi all ive been looking at self leveling (1 Viewer)

Mar 1, 2021
Bury st edmunds , suffolk
Funster No
MH
N+b arto
Exp
Rung around omg nearly 6k so went to look at the system . I'm an old engineer I have owned a few machine shops and still partner in one ive made 1000s of hydraulic rams I looked at the system and from my knowledge of cost of parts I could not get passed £1800 okay rams and hydraulic pumps are cheap so self leveling gadget must be rocket science.no . I came across an engineering company that do a self leveling system and I bought it for £2600 delivered so some of you are going to say fitting is not easy . This system is blue tooth so no wires in the cab every thing goes in the garage and because they are bouble acting rams a percentage of the oil used to push the ram out is then used to retract the oil and the rams are under pressure to stay up not using a spring as spring steel rust in time this also means smaller oil tank in garage . Good thing is the ram is aways lubricated so I'm now installing this in my arto and we will see how I get on . I will make a drill gig and share with anyone that want to do the same

Down side or is it