Hi all, another newbie from North West (1 Viewer)

familytime

Free Member
Jul 12, 2017
north west
Funster No
MH
Rimor katormarano 9 plus
Exp
im a newbie
Hi all, we pick up our motorhome this weekend and thought i would join as this seems to be a really good forum.

A question already, the motorhome we are buying is a year old and had a damaged rear bumper which was screwed into place as a temporary repair. We are buying from a large dealer and they will be putting on a new bumper and repair with habitation check etc. The body of the van didn't looked fine and so did underneath. Would you ask for any other checks/assurance ? ill be paying for this for the next 10 years so would not want any issues.

Anyway first trip away is France, can't wait!

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
:ello: & :welco:

As with any impact damage, it's often what you can't easily see that can be worse than what you can see, consequential damage to the bumper may have impacted the chassis.

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Hello and welcome :)

Another North Westerner here. Whereabouts are you from?

Might I suggest you become a full member before you go abroad as you only get five free posts and you might need support ... which you will get on here aplenty ... at some point over there. We even have members over there.

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
If it is a large dealer, let him know you are a member on here. He won't want bad publicity. .. hope all is well...

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello and welcome!
Make sure that when they do the handover all work has been completed before as it will be more difficult to get the work done easily as you will have to book it in etc.