Hi a new kid in town know absolutely nothing about motorhomes. If wild camping what would you advise on generator. I have bought a bursten delfin. New (1 Viewer)

Browngard

Free Member
Aug 2, 2021
Clackmannan, UK
Funster No
MH
Burnster delfin
Exp
B
Hi just bought bursten delfin. What generator would you recommend. For powering. Just not wanting too use campsites. I know loads of places around nc500 for example I can lay up

phillipsheila

Free Member
Jun 23, 2020
Swansea, Wales, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail 660se
Exp
since 2000. 18 motorhomes and counting
Kermit Dancing GIF
:welc: Alot of us just use solarpanels and inverter
edit as above i was toooo slow

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Welcome, quite an interesting question for a first post, have you brought a tin hat with you? ;) Incoming:giggle::giggle:.
Good luck.
Mike

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from Ciren! (y)
(Tin hat definitely required……!;))

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
Hi just bought bursten delfin. What generator would you recommend. For powering. Just not wanting too use campsites. I know loads of places around nc500 for example I can lay up

Welcome. You've open a refusal discussion point but to cut a long story short:

Start with working out how much power you'll need and whether your existing leisure battery will meet that need; many folk survived for two or more days on lb aline.

If you need more power and you've reduced all power demands as much as possible consider a second leisure battery. If that isn't sufficient and you are likely to be away when it is sunny, look at solar options.