LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Has anyone had any experience of a hernia op.

More specifically when or how long was it until you could drive again?

I still have to work so any ideas before you can do manual work as well would be handy.

T i A

highwayman

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Herne Bay
Funster No
MH
Low profile Rapido
Exp
Since 2005 ish
Depends where the hernia is, mine was in my groin and I was told to do no work for two months but as I have an automatic car I could drive after two weeks.

highwayman

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Herne Bay
Funster No
MH
Low profile Rapido
Exp
Since 2005 ish
Depends where the hernia is, mine was in my groin and I was told to do no work for two months but as I have an automatic car I could drive after two weeks.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

highwayman

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Herne Bay
Funster No
MH
Low profile Rapido
Exp
Since 2005 ish
Depends where the hernia is, mine was in my groin and I was told to do nothing for two months though as I have an automatic car I could drive after two weeks

Northernraider

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 30, 2017
On the sofa ....
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta eurayacht
Exp
On and off since 95
I'm having one done on Tuesday in my groin been waiting since February for it..... as I do manual labour it's been recommended 6-8 weeks off work, but I'm hoping I should be able to drive after the first two weeks.
It seems to vary person to person

highwayman

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Herne Bay
Funster No
MH
Low profile Rapido
Exp
Since 2005 ish
Apologies for the triple answer, dunno how I done that !!!!

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now