Help

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Adrian1, Apr 14, 2016.

  1. Adrian1

    Adrian1 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    St Austell
    Ratings:
    +126
    Have to reprogram camos dome receiver what astra channel do I use ,we are using a maxview box to change channels. Not sure 1 or2 north /south as was set when we got van.
    Thanks for help
     
  2. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    466
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +257
    UK TV comes from three satellites, 2E, 2F, and 2G, allocated at 28.2 to 28.5 degrees east of south.
    Frequencies for the free channels on these satellites can be located at : http://www.lyngsat.com/Astra-2E-2F-2G.html

    In theory it makes no difference if you choose "north" or "south" as the current satellite don't use these... on the old satellites frequencies on the "south" beam / list use to make locking on easier as they were easily available over most of Europe, where as north beams frequencies could be harder to lock onto.

    .... but at the end of the day it is the actual active frequencies that are important, not which "list" they are on.
     
  3. Adrian1

    Adrian1 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    St Austell
    Ratings:
    +126
    Thanks satandpcguy just got sorted knew somebody would help
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  4. f6c

    f6c Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +1,235
    Glad you are sorted(y)
     
  5. Speve

    Speve Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,685
    Location:
    Salisbury
    Ratings:
    +3,371
    We could not get a lock on Astra North all the way down through France and Spain or Portugal and at present in Caceres still only Astra South.
     
Loading...

Share This Page