Help with CBE panel

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by SteveandDenise, Apr 1, 2014.

  1. SteveandDenise

    SteveandDenise Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Spalding LINCS
    Ratings:
    +1,917
    I am looking to find a ignition + on a CBE DS450ra panel I have looked at a diagram of this and was thinking of trying to splice in some where to get a feed for a relay to isolate the hab batteries whilst the engine is running.
    The reason for doing this I have fitted a B2B a friend at Newark said use the fridge supply I think I have found that but am a bit warey as the panel looks expensive if I get the wrong one!

    Steve
     
  2. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14,396
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    Ratings:
    +18,889
    If it is anything like my 520? it is connector 25
    If correct it will only have a voltage with the engine running
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2014
    • Like it Like it x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. jonandshell

    jonandshell Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,407
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +9,180
    Spot on Techno!:thumb:

    Its good to have other teccy minded people on here! It saved me looking!::bigsmile:
     
  4. SteveandDenise

    SteveandDenise Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Spalding LINCS
    Ratings:
    +1,917
    Cbe 450

    Thanks Tecno

    That panel looks to be a different layout. The wire I think it is seems very thin though.:Smile:
     
  5. canopus

    canopus Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,567
    Location:
    rural Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +4,823
    Steve

    Give Rob Leafe at Automate a bell. He's based near Newark but could come out to you. Im sure he'll be able to put you right. His office number is 08456 529501 and mobile 07800 591216. Tell him you know me and Lynda. He's just sorted out a whole load of problems on our van only today.

    PS Are you going to Whitby?
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2014
  6. SteveandDenise

    SteveandDenise Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Spalding LINCS
    Ratings:
    +1,917
    Cbe 450

    Hi Ken
    Thanks for that I will do.
    No wont be at whitby this time we are planing to get up there in August for the folk festival and we will be at MHF Dorset meet :thumb:
     
  7. jonandshell

    jonandshell Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,407
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +9,180
    If you are at Peterborough I'll find it for you Steve.::bigsmile:

    The cable is quite thin, there is no need for the D+ cable to be any thicker. The relay coil only takes a few milliamps, so no problems!
     
  8. jonandshell

    jonandshell Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,407
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +9,180
  9. SteveandDenise

    SteveandDenise Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Spalding LINCS
    Ratings:
    +1,917
    Cbe 450

    No Jon thats not the one it is a CBE DS450 ra what I will do is fit the relay and pull a wire through ready to connect then it is just a matter of connecting.
    I would post a pic from the net but not sure how to copy and attach it.

    Thanks
    Steve
     
  10. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14,396
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    Ratings:
    +18,889
    You could use the satellite dish connection point, D+ should be the green wire.
    I've just used it to isolate my electric awning.
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2014
  11. NickNic

    NickNic Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    7,163
    Location:
    Kettering
    Ratings:
    +18,586

    Was just about to start a new thread asking if anyone had this. (y):D
     
  12. Chriseui

    Chriseui Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hi

    I know this is an old thread but I'm looking for a user manual for a DS520 distribution box. I have seen the two pictures above but I'd like the complete manual which include the connection and block diagram of the unit.

    If someone could either upload to resources or PM me a copy, I'd be grateful.

    Chris
     
  13. Wagoneer

    Wagoneer Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +277
    You should be able to download a user manual from Marcel Leisure.
     
  14. Chriseui

    Chriseui Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hi ,

    Yeah I've downloaded the manual for the DS300, which is the retail distribution panel. but the 520's seem to be specials for van builders.

    Have you seen a link for a DS520?

    Thanks

    Chris
     
  15. chippy63

    chippy63 Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +222
    This any good?
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Chriseui

    Chriseui Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +11
    Oops It looks like you posted and PM's, I did reply to your PM(y)

    Thanks

    Chris
     
Loading...

Share This Page