Help! Talktalk email issues (1 Viewer)

Oct 2, 2011
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
I have been using talktalk for several years now without issue until now. I chose to leave lots of mail on the webmail as I could retrieve it from anywhere. Insurance docs etc. Thought this would be handy. I only delete from outlook locally at home and this has been working for several years. Now when I go online to check webmail it only has the last 7 days. Does anyone know if something has changed at talk talk? I have called them and they say everything looks ok.
Nothing in Spam. Deleted items folder only has items I have deleted and not the missing mail.
Hope someone can help. Thanks

OddSocks

Free Member
Apr 10, 2014
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I have been using talktalk for several years now without issue until now. I chose to leave lots of mail on the webmail as I could retrieve it from anywhere. Insurance docs etc. Thought this would be handy. I only delete from outlook locally at home and this has been working for several years. Now when I go online to check webmail it only has the last 7 days. Does anyone know if something has changed at talk talk? I have called them and they say everything looks ok.
Nothing in Spam. Deleted items folder only has items I have deleted and not the missing mail.
Hope someone can help. Thanks

Sounds like you have changed your default view. There will be a view option. You must have hit the 7 day view. I don't have talk talk here, but if you scour the page for your view options, or some thing similar, you should find your answer there.

Jan 31, 2009
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
10 years +
I'm with AOL which I believe is part of the same lot now. My e-mail does the same when I view it on my tablet, but on the desktop it's fine.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid