Help please, fuel tank connections (1 Viewer)

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
I'm trying to get the fuel sender out, I'm having a problem with taking the fuel pipes off, I've slid the retainer to the side but it's still won't pull off .? I'm I missing something or is there a knack...?

My fuel gauge only reads 3/4 full and stops at 1/4 tank when going below to near empty so I want to have a look and see if there's anything I can do with the sender....

Many thanks...

IMG_1023.JPG
IMG_1024.JPG

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
My guess with the two smaller pipes is there are multi ribbed rubber seals underneath and they are dry so grip like buggery.
Might be wort spraying a bit of silicone spray down the sides.

The larger one looks like a crimped clip to hold it in place.
Can you just undo the nut?

OP
OP
Just smiffy
May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
My guess with the two smaller pipes is there are multi ribbed rubber seals underneath and they are dry so grip like buggery.
Might be wort spraying a bit of silicone spray down the sides.

The larger one looks like a crimped clip to hold it in place.
Can you just undo the nut?

Thanks Rich, I'm ok with the big pipe it's the two smaller fuel pipes ... I've sprayed them and given a pull as much as I dare but they seem well fixed, they slide up and down the inlet shaft nicely but it's getting it over the seal or lip..?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Derbyshire wanderer

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 30, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
15 years
There should be each side what looks like a square of plastic that are both pushed in while pushing the pipe further onto the metal stub then lift away.
The plastic squares are one end of a locking catch.
Beware as they are notoriously difficult to do without the correct pliers but if careful will part.

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB