Help please cam belt 1991 Ducato 2.5 non turbo (1 Viewer)

Tuppz

Free Member
Jan 7, 2016
Kent
Funster No
MH
Ducato hymer
Exp
Hi all,I would first like to say hello to everybody,I'm a newbie and this is my first post,
I have a hymer camp on a 1991 reg,it's the 2.5d ..I've had it a few months and have been sorting it out,she's old but clean and runs lovely,
I have even done the nye on impossible task of adding power steering to a left hooker!(managed to source a left hand power steering rack and with a few mods and a pug 104 pump tucked away)lovely But that's another story, I was due to go away last week and I thought do the sensible thing and get the cam belt done,water pump and service,now my mechanics cannot get a correct timing belt for it,they have tried numerous belts and none fit,I'm now a week late going on my adventures,I picked it back up today with the old belt being put back on it!and the worst of it is he's said the belts worn and needs doing asap, but they can't find a correct belt and could I?...so here I am, the belts..152 tooth ,30 mm w it seems to be that the pitch on the teeth on all belts tried were wrong,we need flat square teeth was the way the mechanic described it, thanks for taking the time to read this,sorry ifs its in the wrong place,regards tuppz

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Hi and welcome to the forum

The guy I think you need a response from is @billthedrill

I don't think there is anyone on the forum who knows more about them (y):)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
Hi and welcome to the forum what is the engine no PM me is it the soften engine 8140 or 8142.
is it a TD or none turbo