HELP...... Fridge not working (1 Viewer)

Bobby22

Free Member
Dec 15, 2013
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Rapido 680ff
Exp
since 2013
Our frdge has just lost all power.

Came back from a trip to the shops and there is no power to the fridge. No lights no nothing

Checked all hab fuses........all ok

Full shopping in fridge including beer

Any body any ideas.......... @Techno your an expert on fridges

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Try it on gas - see if it is OK - then start engine and try it on 12 volts - see if it is OK that way you narrow it down to where the problem exists.
If it works OK on Gas & 12v then find the 230v fuse supplying the fridge - it will be separate from the 12v hab fuses.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Suppose a silly question but have you tried gas? Are you on EHU? If so, check to see if tripped out. Did that in Germany when put kettle on.

SandraL

Free Member
Jan 24, 2012
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Hymer b694sl
Exp
Since 2012 + Caravanner for 20+ years
If no internal light in fridge working then you have lost the 12 volt supply to the control circuit of the fridge. ( Lets hope bulb not gone or door switch faulty....)
Can you remove vent at rear of fridge and use multimeter to check if you have volts there.
Remrmber it is not the heavy 12 volt wires for chilling fridge when driving but the thinner ones for the control circuit of fridge. If no 12 volt there your problem is external to fridge, ie the supply wires. If you cannot find the fault run some new wires from 12 volt supply, fused at 3 amps or less to bypass your fault. If you do have 12 volt at rear of fridge fault is n the fridge. Most fridges ( all?) Need the 12 volt for the control to work on mains, gas or 12 volt.