Help 3 data sim. (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
What a numpty I am when it comes to all things even slightly techy.

I bought a pre loaded 3 data sim before setting of for Spain. I thought I had set it up before setting of and all seemed well in the UK.:rolleyes: Anyway I tried the sim in my Heuwei 5330 in France and the message came up no data service.
I then tried the sim in my phone and was able to send text messages and phone my wife's mobile, I am even on here at the moment via the 3 sim.
With me so far?
I cannot however send pictures/data and have just tried to ring Caxton over another problem and can't access UK landlines.
Hope someone can help(y)

Regards@totallyconfusednumpty.com:whistle:

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Likewise I'm confused...
Could someone explain ..will a mifi unit accept a phone sim and work, and can a data only sim be used in a phone..?? Had this discussion just last night but still not totally convinced
Sorry @barsteward .. for the question on your thread but it might be relevant after reading your post...
Andy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
barsteward
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
Ah....Told you I was a numpty I'll just check.:rolleyes:

OP
OP
barsteward
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
It's a Three.co.uk/triosim?

OP
OP
barsteward
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
Likewise I'm confused...
Could someone explain ..will a mifi unit accept a phone sim and work, and can a data only sim be used in a phone..?? Had this discussion just last night but still not totally convinced
Sorry @barsteward .. for the question on your thread but it might be relevant after reading your post...
Andy
Not a problem. If it helps anyone get their heads round all this I'm happy.