Free Member
Nov 2, 2016
Rugby
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone, we're Jakki & Pete and we're new to motorhoming....still in the is this for us phase

We're motorcyclists at heart but being practical, with a business to run and not getting any younger, we're looking at other options for long term touring. We plan to sell our house in the new year and go full time touring, whilst we're still young enough and fit enough to do it.

We have a maximum budget of £8K and we would like to know what we can realistically get for that kind of money...... the answer may steer us back to the motorbike!

Thanks for your help

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Hi Jakki. .... :)

Keep posting all your searches .. you will get help on here.

You Can get something for that price ... my daughter sold hers for less than that last year and it was immaculate inside .. just bit of bodywork needed doing.

:)

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands.

Wyn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
Welcome from Bedfordshire too.
The price you are considering may limit your options on a few counts. Your interest being Motorcycles would imply that you may have considered carrying a bike on the back but payload may prohibit that unless you want to tow a trailer,
In the price range, which is not impossible although limiting, you may encounter several DIY projects to bring the van up to speck, although you could be lucky.
One thing to not accept, is any hint of damp which would be expensive or very difficult to eradicate.
There are several dealers or private sales on Ebay and other online sales to look at. Autotrader Motorhomes may give you some idea of what vans and prices are available.... Good luck! Alan

Enword

Free Member
May 20, 2014
Devon