Sep 2, 2015
Dartmoor
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good morning!

I'm a new member just signed up today in order to look for advice on my very first camper.

As a busy family of 5 I think I need something that can be taken out quickly and easily at the weekend.

My first thoughts were towards a converted Nissan Elgrand or Ford Transit (easily available spares on a second hand vehicle...I think).

I've looked at a Hymer T class and a VW LT35 - add both have their attractions.

Budget wise I'm looking at a max of £20k and will be careful in the selection process.

As a family living in the middle of Dartmoor I think insulation will always be important - I love it up here but it's does get a bit parky at times!

So, there we are...I hope I've not been too open too soon.

I trust this finds you all well and look forward to hearing the voices of experience in time.

Best wishes

Apr 13, 2012
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta Euroyacht
Exp
1996, then break 'til 2011
:welc:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

filopastry

Free Member
Nov 11, 2013
london
Funster No
MH
littleun
Exp
newbie and learning every day
Hello . My wife and I spent 3 years looking for a motorhome that fills ALL our requirements .... doesn't exist..... you need 2 lists first the minimum and second the would likes if ever you complete the minimum list ... BUY IT !!! no matter how much you pay even £150,000 and you will still have to compromise. The motorhome is for sleeping in, live outdoors, cook outdoors use the "windy out cover thingy" ARGHH!!! another English word temporarily missing. I do not have the experience "of time" I am a relative newbie but I wish you happy hunting, stay calm and take time to reflect, decisions made in haste are usually regretted at leisure

Aug 31, 2015
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt, AS Winchcombe
Exp
since 2013