Aug 12, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a noob
Hi everyone

Thinking about making the plunge and getting a motorhome soon (probably Nov-Dec)

Got a book from amazon (The Motorhome Buyers Guide) and this site was mentioned, so I thought I'll join and say hello!

Looks like it's going to be a bit of a journey/challenge, but I'm sure it will be worth it?

Thanks for reading

thanonymous:Smile:

Mar 29, 2010
Hebden Bridge
Funster No
MH
Moto Trek Xcite EB
Exp
Since Sept 2011
Hello and welcome to the fun.
We have recently bought our first Motorhome and have yet to try her out. Last year we borrowed an Autotrail Grande Frontier for a trip to Germany and I would recommend hiring or borrowing one for a trial run if you can, it gives you an idea of what you want. If not then visit shows and talk to other motorhomers. I also used Jim's excellent guide (see the ad on the right) well worth reading.

:flyingwelcome:

Douzeper

Funster
Nov 23, 2010
Antrim, Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
We just took the plunge also, pick it up next Friday. Hired one out first also and looked and looked and looked at different layouts etc

Big decision and we hope we have made the right one! :)

Welcome!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi and welcome im sure Jim our ringleader wrote the book you mention.

Feel free to ask any questions and take your time picking what is right for you.

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and Welcome to Fun, plenty of advice available here, along with owners of all sorts of models and types of vans from home conversions to american rvs

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967