Free Member
May 20, 2017
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I am a newbie
Joined yesterday and look forward to meeting some of you folks.

I am a newbie to all this. My Dad had a camper van ( if I remember rightly it was a Ford Landliner) in the 70s which we used to use, I remember when I was a mere 20 yr old driving it to the south of France with 3 of my friends ..all the same age.... on reflection why they let us go I really don't know!!! We used it quite a lot over a 6 or 7 yr period. Happy days, but then of course life got in the way, work marriage etc so it all finished, although I always thought I
would eventually have another one....well, it took a long time but now I have!

Metal detecting is my main hobby and last August Bank holiday I was asked
to a dig in Scotland which I couldn't attend as I had an old border collie, but I lost him just before , so on a whim I went and slept in the car and that is when I decided that I must get a camper van. I bought a van, had it converted and
here I am.

So far I have spent a week in Cornwall...where I met storm Doris...followed by a wet week ln Norfolk and another wet week in Norfolk/Suffolk.

I have plans for August/September but not much between now and then but I guess something will turn up.

Liz.

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
:hi2:w2f Sorry to hear that you've lost your collie, we lost the one in my avatar pic a few years ago & it hurts to this day, we have two more now though but its still like losing your right arm, I'm sure all dog lovers would agree.

Feel free to post some photo's of your van conversion & don't be shy about asking for advice from forum members, there's a wealth of info on here to tap into.

OP
OP
Rutland Rover

Rutland Rover

Free Member
May 20, 2017
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I am a newbie