Free Member
Dec 17, 2014
Brechin
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone.... Just joined and thought I would say hi. My wife and I have decided to buy a motor home in the New Year. I guess I've always been against the idea as I'm big built and find things like the toilet and shower on these motor homes a tight fit. My good lady assures me that there are some models out there built to accommodate? I'd certainly be grateful for any suggestions model wise. Our budget would be around 50k and I think we'd like a permanent double bed.
We are both very interested in photography, so the MH would be used around Scotland in our quest for new locations.

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Hello :welc:

Can't help with your search for the right MH only to say visit lots of dealers to try before you buy

camocam1

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
I would suggest that you look at as many MH's that you can
You already know you want a fixed bed so that's a start.
How many berths and travel seats do you need / want ??
My wife has a balance problem and we have a Bailey 760 which has a good sized shower but no fixed bed think the 745 May have a fixed bed but not 100% sure
As you have a fairly healthy pot to spend sure you will find something
Think some of the more up market one have a separate shower on one side of the van and the toilet on the other which may be best for you
Look on caravan finder tv website as you can put in your spec and it will come up with what's available

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
hi and welcome to the fun, there are lots of vans out there suitable, with full width end bathroom I am sure someone will know appropriate models to look for.

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland