Free Member
Dec 26, 2012
Tayside
Funster No
MH
Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've been hovering around in the background for a while now, no particular reason other than I'm more of a listener than talker I suppose but since reading about everyones escapades, ups and downs etc, what a great laugh, what a hoot, I felt it was fitting to finally introduce myself.

I'm of the converted persuasion. My van is a Mercedes 313 CDI Lwb and I love it. It has all the bits where I want and all the gadgets I need. Just love the big side door. Instant ventilation, quick sweep and all the wee stones are gone. Sadly I'm not going to get out so much this year as my old maw has vascular dementia and commands more and more attention each day. Mustn't grumble as there are a million other families just about coping too.

I won't ramble on just now but let my verbal drivel slowly seep out over time. Well I guess that's it other than I type with one finger, so no fast responses. Getting quicker though.

M.A.L

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Hello Flymal, I can sympathise regarding your Mum as I lost my Dad to vascular dementia a couple of years ago. Hope you do manage to get away at some point during the year.

OP
OP
F

Flymal

Free Member
Dec 26, 2012
Tayside
Funster No
MH
Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks SB. I have some respite coming up and will use this to pick up my Son in Copenhagen. We will then come back to Scotland so he can see granny again. Might be the last chance he has to actually talk to her.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi welcome to fun, love your style of posting :thumb:now that you have made a start keep it coming, hope you manage to get some decent help with your mother, it's a hard call.

Oct 24, 2013
Nantwich. Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Trend
Exp
6yrs ish!