hello everyone, help me pleasse:) (1 Viewer)

northernkelly

Free Member
Jun 5, 2011
middlesbrough
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
im a newbie
hi all, its the first time i have ever been on a forum and ive read quite alot on here and its helped me with a few questions, so thank you. i have just bought an escape 696 i pick it up on friday.there will be myself, partner our two children 8 and 3, and my mum and dad using the van and we all cant wait but so very scared as we havent got any idea how a motorhome works. could yous please help us. a couple of questions to start us on our journey. do we need to buy hoses for the water tanks?
do we need special electric equipment?
your help will be very much appreciated and anything else that i may need to know as ive never done this before x:Blush:

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
hi all, i have just bought an escape 696 i pick it up on friday and i havent got any idea how a motorhome works. do i have to buy hoses for the water tanks?
do i need special electric equipment?
your help will be very much appreciated and anything else that i may need to know as ive never done this before x:Blush:

Hiya Northern Kelly, who on earth have you bought it off? an introduction to the workings of the beast is the least you should expect off the seller, when you go to collect tell them that you are a motorhoming virgin and expect at least an hours tuition on the workings, and good luck!! I'm sure you will find all the worry worth it once you hit the road.

W18BLA

Funster
Oct 24, 2009
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
RollerTeam
Exp
If its brand new and your collecting it from a dealer they will tell you everything you need to know and what you need.. We could list 100's of things you need i bet you would need something else... Major things you need to get going are..

240v hookup lead 20m at least.
Toilet fluid to start (You will read other ways on what to use as you go along"
Gas Bottle or two