Free Member
Jan 24, 2020
Funster No
MH
Dont own one....YET!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello All,

I'm Otis, from Shropshire and i'm about do dip my toe into the world of Motor homes!

I decided to explore the Motor home lifestyle for 2 reasons and although I have limited knowledge, i'm keen to make a purchase once the right Motor home presents itself.

Reason 1 - I have a young family, and wanted to explore the UK more. Holidays abroad can be so costly and although we've travelled abroad a lot, I want to explore more of what the UK has to offer. I have explored the possibility of renting a motor home for a short UK break and I then realise how much they cost to hire, and that led me onto Reason 2 below.

Reason 2 - Once I realised there was potential to hire out motor homes for a decent amount of money, I am keen to buy one with the intention to hire it out, and then use it with my family when it isn't on hire.

I appreciate that purchasing a motor home that is versatile enough for both uses may be a challenge but i'm hoping with the support of experienced owners like yourselves that i'll be able to make a success of things.

Thanks guys

Otis

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Look at the insurance costs before deciding to buy a motorhome to rent out. As a single operator how will you deal with breakdowns, accident, damage when it is hired out?
Most people here wouldn’t want anyone else using their Moho, ( even family ?)
Just think it all through carefully before buying, it’s a big outlay.
Oh and :pink:

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010