Hello All. Complete Novice Family - First MH rental coming up! (1 Viewer)

JBL

Free Member
Jul 11, 2021
Funster No
MH
A Class - Don't own
Hello all, just signing on to say hello and try and gather as much info as possible on motorhome-ing. We have our first trip coming up at the end of August; 1 week as a taster to see if we like it but on paper it makes sense what with, 3 kids and 2 dogs.

First question will be about finding the best campsite where we can pretty much park up and use bicycles for a week. Quite keen on walking and riding, older dog enjoys being trailered! Any pointer on top of the search function welcome.

Happy trails!

JB

Nov 9, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Amy Poehler Hello GIF by Team Coco

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
Hello & welcome

Good plan to hire to see if it works for you. With the kids and dogs and bikes payload is something you really need to think about as it might come as a bit of surprise.

Agreed about Clumber Park & Sandringham though they belong to the 2 big clubs and unless your hire mh includes guest membership pitch fees could be a bit pricey, possibly check out the sustrans site together with searchforsites app for sites near cycle routes?

Best of luck, hope you have a great trip.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Kirsten

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2015
Stratford on Avon
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
Since 2010
Where are you picking the moho up from?
and how far do you want to travel- and what size is the moho [as some destinations are down teeny weeny roads and scratching a rental is not to be recommended !]

That will give Funsters a better idea of what direction to point you in ---- but hiya and welcome -

OP
OP
JBL

JBL

Free Member
Jul 11, 2021
Funster No
MH
A Class - Don't own
Where are you picking the moho up from?