Hello (again!) from Battery Megastore (1 Viewer)

BMSCharlie

Funster
Nov 13, 2019
Funster No
MH
Always looking...
Exp
Total newbie!
Hi!

I'm Charlie from Battery Megastore - we've been here previously (or, my colleague has at least!) for a little while when we launched our lithium range, the launch was really exciting for some! and.... less exciting for others. We advertise on MHFUN through the banners you sometimes see on the pages and we always get a little it excited when a customer comes to us and mentions the forum! (and we knock a bit off the price where we can, of course!)

I've taken over this role from Owen as I handle all of the other external marketing for BMS, but just browsing the forums while I was waiting for Jim to activate my post (thanks Jim!!) I am already fascinated by everyone's different setups and stories. As much as I'm here to keep you guys informed of what Battery Megastore is up to (with a healthy amount of Motorhome Fun EXCLUSIVE discounts and giveaways thrown in, of course!), I'm most excited to learn about the ins and outs of motorhome living! I've read an awful lot about electrical systems in motorhomes and different kinds of mobile applications but of course, nothing you read in a book is a touch on what you can learn about the reality of these systems from people who live in and use them today!

I haven't spent much of any time in a motorhome since around 2008, and I know in just a decade the advancements have been huge - so as much as I might think I know.... please forgive me if I don't!

You're all so welcoming to everyone else on the forum - to begin with, please let me know the best place you've ever been in your motorhome, and if you can, a fact about motorhomes or motorhome living that I might not know so I can impress people in the office (please!)

Apologies for the long post, but it's lovely for us to meet you all (again!)