Have I got a Truma iNet box ? (1 Viewer)

Jun 20, 2021
UK
Funster No
MH
Semi integrated
Hi All

I am new to modern motorhomes having previously had a 1972 VW over 30 yrs ago
I bought it second hand and am still discovering its capabilities
It has a Truma iNet capable control panel - I can see no sign of the iNet box in the various cupboards and nooks and crannies. The suppling dealer never mentioned it
The odd thing is if I open my android bluetooth settings do a search for bluetooth devices a device called Truma app turns up ?
From what I have read the inet box connects by cable to heater and another cable to the inet control panel
When I go through the control panel extras there is no inet devise listed
So where or what would be broadcasting as Truma app in the van
I have parked in the middle of nowhere to ensure no other signals from other vans and this Truma app still shows up (along with a couple of other pings (1 of which I know what it is) (TomTom Curfer) the other still to work out but has a indecipherable name)
So for the moment would a inet box give off the bluetooth name Truma App ?
Van is a Carado T447

Any help much appreciated - I will be also contacting Truma

Thanks

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hi, It might be hidden behind the control panel, thats where one of my friends is hidden.

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Ours is next to the main hab fuse box under the dinette seat.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003
My iNet box shows up on my phone and pad bluetooth list as “iNet Box” not as “Truma app”.