Has anyone else seen these adverts something very fishy (1 Viewer)

kaz

Free Member
Aug 19, 2015
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
total newbie
Hi

My husband and I are about to buy our very first campervan. I keep seeing adverts on autotrader for 2011 plate vw T5 transporters for £6,100. Ive seen this several time and reported the last one as the same vehicle was advertised in several places.

I am assuming that these a bogus adverts. So with that in mind we are looking for a VW T5 in or around the Essex area. Would you have any recommendations for good sales sites. Im looking for a used one in the region of £16,000. Thank you

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Be very wary as there are sooooo many scams out there for motorhomes, if it looks too good to be true, then it is :)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
K

kaz

Free Member
Aug 19, 2015
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
total newbie
Funny 2 minutes after writing this it disappeared again. It makes me sooo nervous parting with our money. The problem is there aren't many vw campers for sale down here in the south they seem to all be up north. I think we are a load of workaholics down here.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
never ever pay a penny till you have inspected the motorhome at the address on the V5 and done a HPI check, there are so many normally foreign nationals running scams to catch the greedy or unwary. if its too cheap its generally a scammer

Upvote 0
OP
OP
K

kaz

Free Member
Aug 19, 2015
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
total newbie