Habitation Door - Access to inside for maintenance? (1 Viewer)

Apr 10, 2017
Dunfermline
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E520
Exp
Since 2013
Can anyone advise me how to remove the inner panel of this Hartal door please? I need to gain access to change some wiring and to lubricate the door lock solenoid which sticks after periods of inactivity.

tempImageCdsJ5O.png

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
BUMP

I’ve no relevant door knowledge. Just a wiring shortcut. 🤷‍♂️
If the wires are accessible at both ends can the new wires be attached to the old ones and pulled through?

OP
OP
AlastairH
Apr 10, 2017
Dunfermline
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E520
Exp
Since 2013
I am afraid not. I can only access the cable outside the door where it connects to a junction box. I really need to get inside the door to do a proper job.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Bit of another BUMP.

No real idea (as with most things:doh:) but does the panel the bin is attached to remove independently?:unsure:
Might give you access to the cable and the lock solenoid?:unsure:

edit, meant to say ( :doh:) have you tried removing the bin to see if there are screws behind it.

Last edited:
Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
Not dealt with one of these but worth looking for screws :-under the white end caps of the handle,behind the pull handle,behind whatever the other black bit is by the top of the window?
Does the rubber seal hold it round the edge hold it on? some of them use non setting adhesive on the larger flat areas that just takes a good pull but if your not sure could be risky :Eeek:

Aug 5, 2018
Berkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
I hope this helps....I have an E520 with a very similar door