Mar 6, 2010
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
Auto-Roller 500
Exp
Since 2009 (after many years camping)
Greetings Good People,
Thought I'd better introduce us before I forget. It's a memory thing but I can't remember what it's called!
I'm Bill and, as it says on the left, "my family say I'm a crabbit, grumpy old git but I prefer irascible" - it's much more refined.
Link Removed
The Boss and I (sorry, forgot to stand to attention when mentioning her) bought our MH just over a year ago and just love it. It's a converted Iveco Daily welfare bus and we call him Ivan Harvie (his name only works properly when said with an English accent). I notice that a couple of Funsters have similar vehicles featuring on the Self-Build forum. Ivan was converted by a previous owner but, if we'd done it ourselves, we probably couldn't have come up with a better layout and would have been nowhere near with the quality of finish & fittings.
Anyway, back to the intros, my background is in mechanical engineering but I’m now employed to provide AV & IT support in local schools. The Boss is a retired teacher and we have two sons. One had the decency to leave home years ago and lives outwith the UK, the other is at home and working towards Honours Degrees in advanced laundry collection and draining parental resources. Keeping us in order and trying in vain to increase my physical exercise is Sam, our 5 year old Border Collie. We live in SW Scotland overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
Link Removed
Normal crew compliment when Ivan is on the road (in ascending order of seniority / importance) is me - chauffeur and general slave; the Boss - Obergruppenführer & personal supervisor (remembered to stand that time but forgot to click heels) and Sam - Crazy Collie and the real ruler (but please don't tell the Boss that, she thinks she’s in charge!)