Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lichfield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We are trying to decide if we should take the plunge and buy an 06 Grande Frontier, on sale at Oaktree. I have read all the comments, regarding issues when they were new, and am aware that they were only made for a short time. I would love to hear from anyone who has had one, as there appears to be conflicting reports, although it seems that most of the negative comments are from people who have never actually owned one. The layout ticks all the boxes for us, and we were impressed with the quality of the fittings. Also has anyone bought from Oaktree recently, as we had a bad experience, when buying from them 8 years ago, and would like to know if they've improved

Zepp

Free Member
Jun 22, 2008
Roaming
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years
I've chatted to a couple of owners and they were both happy with there vans sorry I can't help anymore nice looking vans.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
You wont find many people who ve owned them because they didnt make many.

Ive spoken to a couple of them over the years, one was very guarded in what he said, the other hated it and had hated since soon after he bought it but couldnt sell it, and that is the problem - if you buy it and dont like it - it will be difficult to sell. As well as the quality issues of course. IMO you could get a nice Hymer or similar with proven technology for the same money.

Jon

Theonlysue

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 14, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
As Executive 50th an
Exp
Not long enough!
Brilliant layout, but external storage seemed limited.

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Always buy with a view to selling....... a very nice looking van but tarred with a "history" and only a few made. As Jon says, better to get something proven.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp