Free Member
Oct 21, 2021
Cumbria, UK
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
Since 2004
Hello I'm Mark. I've been motorhoming for several years but had to give up a couple of years ago as my wife's mobility got worse. Unfortunately, she also has Alzheimer's and last year had to go into full time residential care. Since then I've considered buying another 'van and took the plunge a couple of months ago. It does feel strange without my wife coming along, almost like I'm having an affair!
I've got an Autosleeper Nuevo, the smallest van with facilities that the dog and me fit in , I'm 6'4" and she's a very long greyhound.

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome from The Capital of the Cotswolds! (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome to Motorhome Fun, good luck with your motorhome. I expect it will take a little time to get used to but I'm sure your wife would want you to have some relaxing time for you to enjoy.
yourself.
w2f

jolly

Free Member
Aug 17, 2021
Funster No
MH
hymer
Exp
Welcome and I so sad to hear about your wife. I hope you enjoy your travels with your dog

OP
OP
Mark53

Mark53

Free Member
Oct 21, 2021
Cumbria, UK
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
Since 2004
Hello Welcome to Motorhome Fun, good luck with your motorhome. I expect it will take a little time to get used to but I'm sure your wife would want you to have some relaxing time for you to enjoy.
yourself.
w2f
Thank you.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)