Free Member
May 29, 2017
Australia
Funster No
MH
Adria Matrix Platinum
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we are heading to Spain in late December, looking for good places to stay for the winter and will probably stay until August. Any suggestions?
Many thanks

SMB

Apr 26, 2013
Spain
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Fulltiming since February 2013
Depends what you are after, a lot of motorhomers stay at Benidorm which is a large, busy place with good beaches and lots of tourists, bars etc. Others prefer quieter places but there are many places to choose from

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
Unless you have booked somewhere already you maybe disappointed. Lot of the sites are already full. As for Wild Camping you have to be there to find out where they are as the Police start moving long term residents on. Also remember that the maximum you can stay is 3 months. Then you have the dreaded insurance to sort. Not a lot of insurance companies are interested in long term aboard. You will also find that a lot of the smaller coastal resorts are closed for the winter.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Unless you have booked somewhere already you maybe disappointed. Lot of the sites are already full. As for Wild Camping you have to be there to find out where they are as the Police start moving long term residents on. Also remember that the maximum you can stay is 3 months. Then you have the dreaded insurance to sort. Not a lot of insurance companies are interested in long term aboard. You will also find that a lot of the smaller coastal resorts are closed for the winter.
Where did the 3 months come from, it's new to me and we have stayed 6 months for the last few years.

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011