Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I am booking campsites for my first ever motorhome trip this summer, (never even slept in one) and I'm planning to spend the majority of my time (6 weeks) in Spain. I have a few sites already booked in Spain but haven't managed to book any for the journey through France yet as I cant decide what route I should take, Left or Right of Paris. I'd like to get through France within 3/4 days. What way would you go? Any recommendations of places to stop over night would also be very helpful.

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
I do a different route each time I go, but one aire I always aim for is the one at Montreuil-Bellay ....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 15, 2011
Not Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic eline
Exp
Since 2011
Why rush through France if this is your first trip,it has a lot to offer.

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I do a different route each time I go, but one aire I always aim for is the one at Montreuil-Bellay ....
Is that a bit too far down to make it for my 1st night from the ferry? I should be leaving Calais at 10.30am. Am I right thinking that unless you get to the Aires before lunchtime they will usually be full up? Sorry for all the questions just don't fancy getting stranded on my 1st night

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I'm meeting up with friends in Barcelona on day 4 of our trip, I may spend a week in France on the way back

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
I have a few sites already booked in Spain
He did say.....

Is that a bit too far down to make it for my 1st night from the ferry? I should be leaving Calais at 10.30am. Am I right thinking that unless you get to the Aires before lunchtime they will usually be full up? Sorry for all the questions just don't fancy getting stranded on my 1st night