Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
I have posted aboutsite before but some might not know about it. Videos of many stellplatz in Germany. Commentary all in German but it might give you some ideas.

Paul

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
On the subject of Germany, I can recommend Bodensee (aka Lake Constance), beautiful and only about 550 miles from Calais.

Bodensee.JPG

We stayed on the stellplatz at Meersburg overnight. €12 but showers and toilets available and about 15 minutes walk to the lake.

Meersburg.JPG

Paul

Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
We are of to "do" the Romantic Road in Spring, we might see you on the road'

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Alistair33

Free Member
Aug 23, 2016
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
None
On the subject of Germany, I can recommend Bodensee (aka Lake Constance), beautiful and only about 550 miles from Calais.

View attachment 150651

We stayed on the stellplatz at Meersburg overnight. €12 but showers and toilets available and about 15 minutes walk to the lake.

View attachment 150652

Paul

Ah we've heard very good things about Lake Constance and understand that there is a flat, tramaced cycle path around the whole lake, our plan is be to leave the motorhome some where ( suggestions most welcome ) and cycle around the lake passing through Switzerland & Austria on the way

May 24, 2014
North Devon
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Kingham
Exp
Since 2013
On our way to Germany in April this year. Any thoughts, suggestions, advice etc will be gobbled up enthusiastically here too many thanks

Jan 3, 2008
Pakefield, Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Funster No
MH
Looking
Exp