Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Looking for advice!,,, As Solar power is no good in winter months,, would you advise me to invest in a generator, if so which one is the best..?

Jul 10, 2018
Worcester(U.K)
Funster No
MH
Tamar Ducato160multi
Exp
We have a Honda EU 20i. It is a great choice of generator . lt has a pure sine wave out put and a so called smart system that increases and decreases engine revs as per load demand. We also have a 60A Stirling B2B unit. Hope you find a solution to suit you.

Attachments

• 304096-2a8fb936e271026d1513339544e0ad91.jpg
    304096-2a8fb936e271026d1513339544e0ad91.jpg
    3 KB · Views: 139
  • 258504-e9150c3e23e5f65b32d2faf8c0ba8a16.jpg
    258504-e9150c3e23e5f65b32d2faf8c0ba8a16.jpg
    3.7 KB · Views: 138
OP
OP
Paul and Pippa

Paul and Pippa

Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
thank you ,,,is it quiet to run and do you just plug it into the ehu connector....as you can see I'm a newbie and know little about technical issues ..lol

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Many on here will tell there is no such thing as a quiet generator
They can and are intrusive to many people
Poberbly No1 sin to most
I have the Honda 1Kva and it does all I want it to except it might struggle to run hair dryers used at home
It won't run electric heaters electric kettles etc
The 2KVA will run such items flat out
Popular makes of wait for it "Silent Suitcase" models are
HONDA, KIPOR AND OTHER KNOCK OFF COPIES.
Open framed cheaper versions will see it set fire to or thrown over the nearest hedge.
This advice is given with a little humour based on my belief that it will only be used minimally and with thought for your neighbor's
It is not solution for use on camp sites (they won't allow it)