Gas locker door additional lock. (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Hello, I have a Thetford door [ Number 4] on our gas locker door. I wish to increase the security of it over and above the standard door locks.
All the other doors have been treated to a Milenco lock of one sort or another, but the gas locker door is proving a bit more tricky.
I have attached a couple of photos of the door. There's just doesn't seem to be enough margin around the outside of the door to mount anything from the Milenco range in this instance, unless I'm not seeing that option.Like the garage door, it opens from the rear most point forwards, and there's only about 60mm of wall face between the hinged face of the garage door behind it, any idea's please?

20210207_153648.jpg 20210207_153715.jpg 20210207_153941.jpg 20210213_143042.jpg

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Hello, I have a Thetford door [ Number 4] on our gas locker door. I wish to increase the security of it over and above the standard door locks.
All the other doors have been treated to a Milenco lock of one sort or another, but the gas locker door is proving a bit more tricky.
I have attached a couple of photos of the door. There's just doesn't seem to be enough margin around the outside of the door to mount anything from the Milenco range in this instance, unless I'm not seeing that option.Like the garage door, it opens from the rear most point forwards, and there's only about 60mm of wall face between the hinged face of the garage door behind it, any idea's please?

View attachment 465541 View attachment 465542 View attachment 465543 View attachment 465552
Maybe a Yale type deadlock of some sort? If you want to stick with Milenco you could instead mount it above the gas door which would obviously give some protection.