May 19, 2017
Melksham, Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Benimar Aereo 6000cc
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello everyone,

I am a complete newbie to motorhoming and am just in the process of getting my Fiat Benimar set up and ready to venture into the great unknown! I am undecided on which method of gas to use; I have looked at various options, Gaslow, Calor, Calor Lite etc. My vehicle only has space for a 6kg bottle (I think). I would like to look at Calor Lite, but availability of these seems to be limited; at least via the Calor site.

Would be most grateful for any advice on the best for affordability, weight and flexibility etc....

Many thanks indeed,

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
I have to say I think Calor Lite is a rip off. You pay far more for the same amount of gas in a standard bottle. It may be worth considering when making you decision that Calor will not be available accross the channel. Each country has different arrangements so re-fillable options may be worth considering.

Wyn

Upvote 0

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
Calor light have stopped being sold,
I thought I would go to a friendly dealer and maybe they will let you try different bottles

Joe

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Calories Lite is being phased out , your best option is to fit a 6kg refillable bottle giving you the option of filling up anywhere in the UK and continent.. but surprised you only have space for one 6kg bottle ..

otherwise, the standard Calor 6kg propane bottle

Upvote 0
Oct 11, 2016
Bognor Regis
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 69-4
Exp
6 years