Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
The Garmin ransomware outage is getting to be a drag :(
Good job the Nuvi sat nav is working & doesn't need to talk to base (y)

But the Oregon is feeling neglected - the handheld GPSr I use for walks & cycle route logging (n)

Any one else's navigation feeling isolated? bike, car, boat or plane? (yes, some planes are grounded due to out of date info onboard :eek: )

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
1595775271545.png

Could be a slow roll out :(
I'll check the phone app maybe that's up :)

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I’m not having any Garmin joy ☹️

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
Isn't the main issue impacting on aviation navigation and personal fitness devices rather than sat navs?

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I’m getting nowhere still. Need to pop round to Gellyneck ’s 😃

Garmin are making slow progress. This is what Garmin say: -
17D3B0AC-6ACB-4DA6-B401-6155EDD63039.jpeg

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
They've been attacked by Russian hackers who are ransoming significant parts of Garmin's system for $10 million. If they pay the ransom, they'll break US laws.

Steve N Tracy

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 1, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
4 Years
Apparently it was only a server in Taiwan dealing with the aviation sector, the rest has been shut down as a precaution until the problem is solved.

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
The Garmin Connect app is back - at least for showing past activities. 👍🏻