fuse panel on ?swift transformer (1 Viewer)

con-tiki

Free Member
Oct 18, 2009
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
since 2009
I seem to have some difficulty with the swift transformer/charger panel. From reading the swift owners manual my setup is not the same. The panel in my van has a row of fuses behind a perspex panel which i noticed that one of the fuses is either blown or not sitting in place. How do i get this cover off to replace the fuse.

I tried running the lights, but although they go on there is a loud humming noise which appears to be coming from under the dining seating?.

As this is my first motorhome I am a complete novice. The owners handbook is not much help to be honest.

Am I assuming that the lights only work off the leisure batteries?

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Hi,

If the oracle of good advice doen not appear (PappaJohn) by all means give our workshop a ring and pick their brains:thumb:

Peter

crag

Free Member
Jan 17, 2008
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
3 Years
I know your MH is a little older than mine but I iamgine the inners to be similar.

I believe the plastic cover over the fuses just pulls off.

The humming noise wouldn't be your fresh water pump would it, as that's where mine can be found. Lift the seat up and all will be revealed.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Oooooooh!!!!

if its the same as mine the perspex panel is like a little oblong box.
squeeze both ends together and it should come off quite easy.

got mine in the garage so i'll take a piccy of it and post it here to see if its the same.

OP
OP
con-tiki

con-tiki

Free Member
Oct 18, 2009
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
since 2009
Thanks for the info guys.
Never tried squeezing the panel .....will try that....