Front screen covers (internal) (1 Viewer)

66j0n0

Free Member
Nov 12, 2016
uk
Funster No
MH
Merc 316 Estro 7
Exp
Just started.
Hi guys.

Can anyone recommend a brand/seller for those silver front screen covers. I'm looking at the internal ones not external. They are to fit my 2004 Merc Sprinter based MH.

Have done some looking about on line, eBay etc, but thought would ask here for a point in the right direction for good quality ones.

Any advice?

Jon.

Dec 24, 2009
bedworth warks
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
2009 previously a tugger for thirty years
I have no personal experience of internal screen covers but I would have thought they were much of a muchness really. All the people I have seen removing internal screens in the winter seem to have a lot of condensation on their windows. In truth if its that you want to stop you need external ones.

Upvote 0

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Hi guys.

Can anyone recommend a brand/seller for those silver front screen covers. I'm looking at the internal ones not external. They are to fit my 2004 Merc Sprinter based MH.

Have done some looking about on line, eBay etc, but thought would ask here for a point in the right direction for good quality ones.

Any advice?

Jon.

Might be worth a call to @Johns_Cross_Motorhomes (trade members on here)?
Personally, we use external screens as suggested by trophychap.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
66j0n0

66j0n0

Free Member
Nov 12, 2016
uk
Funster No
MH
Merc 316 Estro 7
Exp
Just started.
Thanks for the replies.
My thoughts regarding the internal covers is with the intention of wild camping in Europe. I have no internal blinds in the cab area & have read hints on here and other places about making sure your facing the exits etc with no need to go outside the MH in case one needs to move on rather pronto.

I will checkout the John Cross link.

Many thanks.

Upvote 0

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER