Free Member
Oct 28, 2020
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Has anyone found (or know if it's possible) of any conversions from a luton van type van to a motorhome.
I can find plenty of results of a box van with a couple beds inside etc, but nothing that matches the spec and detailling of a new motorhome, something like a Bustner nexxo or a kontiki sport

Basically I'd like a holiday motorhome but the wife absolutely won't buy in to the idea unless it is extremely comfortable for her and looks nice. Something that me and the kids would be fine with wouldn't be fine with her, so it'd need 2-3 fixed singles/bunk beds and a fixed double. shower,wc, cooking, seating and minimum 4 belted seats (which are capable of taking baby/child seats)

I'd be looking to pay for the conversion to be done but I just cannot find anything that doesn't look like it was specifically converted as cheaply as possible and while cost would be a consideration it's not the biggest issue but it would prevent buying off the shelf

thanks

Deleted User
According to the DVLA it is possible.

Current body type shown on your V5C registration certificate (log book)
DVLA will only consider changing the body type to motor caravan if the body type shown on your V5C registration certificate (log book) is currently one of the following:

• ambulance
  • box van
  • goods
  • insulated van
  • light goods
  • light van
  • livestock carrier
  • Luton van
  • minibus
  • MPV (multi-purpose vehicle)
  • panel van
  • specially fitted van
  • special mobile unit
  • van with side windows

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Hi
Has anyone found (or know if it's possible) of any conversions from a luton van type van to a motorhome.
I can find plenty of results of a box van with a couple beds inside etc, but nothing that matches the spec and detailling of a new motorhome, something like a Bustner nexxo or a kontiki sport