MH Parking (daytime) Frinton on Sea (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
I think the whole seafront has "no motorhome" signs

OP
OP
olley
Jul 29, 2007
Ipswich
Funster No
MH
RV and PVC
Exp
30 years
Has it changed since last year? I was there September time, Google street view 2019 shows signs saying no goods vehicles coaches and overnight camping but that's all. Clacton does have some signs saying no Campervans or motorhomes in some roadside parking.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tomasino

Free Member
Aug 2, 2021
Funster No
MH
campervan
We have seen signs stopping parking of campervans at the front in frinton,as our only form of transport that we us to take dog for a walk on the beach and have done so for a few year,and to take grandchildren to beach .we pay our road tax how can this be right.

Mar 9, 2021
Essex, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2014
Went there yesterday (21 September 2021) and yes, new signs up banning caravans, camper vans and Motorhomes from the entire length of the front, this covers the echelon and parallel parking areas.
Some discussion elsewhere about the legality of the signs (references to Traffic Signs Manual etc etc) but reading between the lines, everyone is waiting and watching for someone else to take up the case with Tendring Council/North Essex Parking Partnership.
Purely anecdotal comments arising from yesterday’s visit but there were references to lots of MH’s on seafront at times with awnings out, chairs up, bbq’s lit. I suppose it’s not the sort of activity the good folks of Frinton want to have literally on their doorstep.

OP
OP
olley
Jul 29, 2007
Ipswich
Funster No
MH
RV and PVC
Exp
30 years
Well if they don't want me then I will spend my money elsewhere.

Mar 9, 2021
Essex, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2014
Well if they don't want me then I will spend my money elsewhere.