for those with tom-tom's

Discussion in 'GPS Navigation' started by TheHat, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. TheHat

    TheHat Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    thurrock
    Ratings:
    +172
    • Like it Like it x 2
  2. dshague

    dshague Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    932
    Location:
    sth yorks
    Ratings:
    +226
    had a problem like that in Portugal last month with a brand new tom tom
     
  3. laneside

    laneside Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,686
    Location:
    Oradour sur Vayres
    Ratings:
    +6,526
    Just bought a Start 25 Europe from Halfords today and you can hold the button down as many times as you want but it cannot find a GPS.

    Guess where I am going tomorrow with a bit of a head of steam on
     
  4. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,753
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,802
    Fix is on "mytomtom" now it is a "Navcore" update. :thumb:
     
  5. laneside

    laneside Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,686
    Location:
    Oradour sur Vayres
    Ratings:
    +6,526
    Mine has had a good nights sleep and is up and running today.

    That is better than a trail back to Halfords------in the snow
     
  6. jaygee

    jaygee Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Location:
    Harwich, Essex
    Ratings:
    +776
    Thanks for that info. Have had this problem on our TomTom over past 2 days whilst traveling around Peak District and have had to revert to maps!
    Just uploaded the update from the TomTom site and all is now up and running.
     
  7. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    19,091
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    Ratings:
    +27,903
    Happy to report our XXL is ok.. ( so far ! )
     
Loading...

Share This Page