FloGas/AutoGas account (1 Viewer)

Jan 20, 2020
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Eura Mobil A770HS
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've recently purchased a motorhome fitted with a GasLow refillable LPG system for heating and hot water. The only local place I can fine (Malvern, Worcestershire) where I can refill my GasLow tanks (2 x 11Kg) is just down the road from me but it has a AutoGas system that requires a key. I've tried to talk to someone at FloGas about opening an account and getting a key but I couldn't get any sense out of them. They really didn't want to help and I gave up in frustration. Can anyone shed any light on how to open an AutoGas account and get a key?

Last edited:

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands. ? The apps, 'MYLPG' and 'FILLlpg' are good for finding LPG suppliers.

Wyn

Wyn

Upvote 0

Bobby-gg

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 28, 2020
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Ducato IH pvc
Exp
Since 2010
And this should answer all your questions

Upvote 0

Youlostoo

Free Member
Nov 10, 2014
Pershore
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
Since 2014
tonyblack1964 The seller you are looking at was Countrywide which is now out of business. The gas side of the business was taken over by FloGas. You have to open an account with them and pay a deposit on the key. Not sure if they are opening new accounts. Unfortunately, Flogas are cutting down on the auto gas sites they operate as some/most are not profitable. As they need maintenance or repairs, they are closing them. Even the local depot at Defford now has no gas for sale, tank has been removed. The Countrywide list of sites is not updated, and Flogas couldn't/wouldn't tell me which sites had closed. No help whatsoever. A Flogas engineer advised me to buy elsewhere anyway. My nearest auto gas is now at Twyford Evesham, or a remaining key account on A46 at the truck stop at Beckford.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0