Flat battery. Can’t lock the Moho door. (1 Viewer)

Apr 1, 2020
Funster No
MH
Zefiro 696
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi all
i received a telephone call from the tracking company about an incident with the Moho. it’s In storage so went up to investigate. The battery is completely flat, the growler alarm isn’t working and I couldn’t lock the passenger door. Why would this happen. We last used it at the end of September but we have a 120 W solar panel.
it’s a fiat Ducati registered 2019. Is this normal
kind regards Karen.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
at the shortest day in the northern hemisphere, your solar panel can't keep up with the constant discharge from the alarm, immobiliser and other current sucking devices

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Probably not enough input from solar to keep battery topped up as not a lot of winter sunshine lately?

Upvote 0

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Hi all
i received a telephone call from the tracking company about an incident with the Moho. it’s In storage so went up to investigate. The battery is completely flat, the growler alarm isn’t working and I couldn’t lock the passenger door. Why would this happen. We last used it at the end of September but we have a 120 W solar panel.
it’s a fiat Ducati registered 2019. Is this normal
kind regards Karen.
Hi.. you should be able to manually lock the passenger door then the drivers door with the key..
Do you have a non start as well as the growler?
Andy
Ps..are you also sure you have the facility to charge the start battery from the solar..

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Belledog
Apr 1, 2020
Funster No
MH
Zefiro 696
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi.. you should be able to manually lock the passenger door then the drivers door with the key..
Do you have a non start as well as the growler?
Andy