First trip not gone so well , no power (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
Well that was short lived

Everything going swimmingly then , no power

Well , there is power and lightsfor about 60 seconds then the board lights go out , I can hear a click like a relay switching off ,flick the switch and it's back on for another 60 seconds

I'm connected to mains power as the socket inside the van is working on 230v

The red flashing light on the boiler switch means battery voltage too low but I assumed when connected to mains that wouldn't matter

Anybody know anything about the

Calira EVS 38/20-DS/IU

I've had a look at the battery charger under the floor , no fuses blown and it sounds like it's got power

Vanman

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 12, 2016
Runcorn
Funster No
MH
Roadscout R PVC
Exp
March 2017
Sounds like something is tripping and resetting ... you are not trying to draw more power than mains connection allows? I'd turn everything off and then put them on one at a time, smallest draw eg roof light first.

OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
There's nothing on at all , we're sat here like it's 1955

The main power stays on when the power clicks off as the 230v socket still works

The only thing I've changed before coming away is all the interior bulbs to led

OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
Difficult to say without testing but possibly battery charger not giving an output, so leisure battery is flat?
The leisure battery is flat as the boiler won't light , does the leisure battery still need to be charged even when you're on mains power

I've got my Ctec with me , could I use that to charge the leisure battery

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Eggs

Free Member
Jan 3, 2018
Suffolk
Funster No