First trip away.. Normal or the new reality (1 Viewer)

Tar Ten

Free Member
Jun 19, 2020
Elgin/ Morayshire
Funster No
MH
Hobby 600fse
Exp
im a noob
Good morning everyone..

We have just had an amazing first time 2 Day trip away in our MH. All in all it was about a 250km round trip. We went up the Cairngorms to the lower car park for the first night. Very, very windy but after a couple of bottles of wine I think we were both rocking in motion with the van anyway and didn't notice it much...
From the moment we we hit the road all organised ( or so we thought) it was if all the pressures of everyday life just disappeared and the unknown, uncertainty of what lay ahead revived us both.
It really is amazing what you actually notice about your surroundings when plodding along in your battle bus that even though you thought you knew your surrounding areas , its not until you have the actual time to take in your surroundings that you do..

After waking up ( eventually) and having our first full usage of the MH.. ( Heating on to take off the morning chill.. Not for me of course, im a manly man..grrrrrr)
Coffee, showers, breakfast ... everything working and surprisingly very well...
Once the morning mist had gone and the sun broke through we could once again take in the fantastic views and fresh air... ( Almost burning down the MH.. Info on another thread )

We decided to move to another location further down the road towards Glenlivet where a friend had previously over nighted and said how quiet and out of the way it was.... Arrived at location along many miles of single track roads way up into the hills. It was a recessed area, big enough for around 3/4 MH comfortably. It had a little fenced area at the side with a green rubbish bin and a sign for no outside fires or bbq's due to the surrounding trees and brush etc...

We set up and went out for a nice stroll along the countryside for about an hour or so before returning to get a very late brunch organised...