Free Member
May 13, 2010
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Since May 2010
Well being total beginners and only picking up the motorhome last thursday we did not really have the opportunity to plan for the Bank holiday weekend. After a couple of day trips we are happy with what all the knobs, switches and valves do, so yesterday thought we would book a couple of nights out over Bank Holiday with hook up, to try running on external power.

No chance! 6 million MH pitches with hook up, and every one of them taken! Note to self - if you want to go away bank holiday book early!

I suggested we just go to the lakes and find a layby and car parks, since it is only 2 nights. Seems it is too early to be that brave for SWMBO, though I was reassured by reading some of the posts on here.

End result - Sunday night at St Neots without electric. At least we get to test the beds and to experience a site, so all is not lost.

Hope you all have a fun bank holiday weekend

David

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
So? How did it go? Don't leave us hanging, please. Hope you really enjoy the experience. It might be worth coming to one of the meets if one is local as there will be lots of us there to help you with any questions or probs that crop us. Would be great to meet you both:thumb:

OP
OP
D

DBSilverfox

Free Member
May 13, 2010
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Since May 2010
not gone yet - the pitch is booked for this coming Sunday :Smile:

As for the meets, will keep an eye open for the opportunity..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

geoff1947

Free Member
May 20, 2008
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
10 yrs
CL's

Are you a member of the Caravan Club as their CL's are all over the place and worth a try?
We use them all the time and great for a few days out!

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
David