First motorhome, what accessories to buy? (1 Viewer)

paulweller84

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
Southampton
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,

I've just been buying the first few bits for our first motorhome, so far I've bought the hook up lead (and 3 pin converter), gas bottle, levelling blocks and my wife is taking care of kitchen essentials. What other things can everyone suggest to buy?

Paul

jb0371old

Free Member
Jul 8, 2011
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
1 year
all depends on what sort of motorhoming you will do. We personally wild camp 99% of the time so we invested in some extra traction batteries and a battery 2 battery charging system with a gasit gas system.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
A watering can or similar container.. So at least you can fill water in any situation..

You have the basics, use the van first and you will soon get an idea of what you need or even see what other people have and go from there.. Also you find second hand stuff changing hands all the time if you can just wait...

I think we all have stuff that we bought thinking we need it and then never use it...

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Link Removed < here and then you will not only get full membership of Fun with all its advantages and also save money with Funster Discounts from the Trade members on here:thumb:

Peter

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
I agree with Tonka,all the things I thought I needed but never,my shed and van is full of them!
Prob the best item I got was a 12 v lead for my Nintendo wii,now I can play football,golf,race,fish,shoot etc from the comfort of my own van.

Vlad

Oct 29, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
since 2008