First motorhome outing help please... (1 Viewer)

Weinsbergaman

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've been given strict guidelines to what my wife would like from our first UK outing in our motorhome...

1. She would prefer a hedged pitch (Likes a bit of privacy)
2. Good walks (For us & the dog)
3. Heated Swimming Pool (Inside or out but heated)
4. Somewhere nice to eat & have drink within walking distance.
5. Pictureque
6. The Sun ;) if possible (No definitely not the newspaper)

I thought I'd ask here first and utilise your experience before trawling through loads of sites looking for the right one. Distance isn't an object as I love driving and we are quite central in The Wirral.

Thanks in advance,

Antony

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
hedged pitch??

privacy??

I really have no idea, cant ever recall staying on any site with individually hedged pitches, so I could give you a list of where not to go, but that's little use

Hopefully others will know different

Good luck with the sun as well

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Tanya_and_Mick

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 12, 2015
Quesada, Spain
Funster No
MH
Globecar 640DK
Exp
Old Brick Kiln, Norfolk - CL section of the site has privacy hedges, nice dog walks; bar and food on site......

automedon

Free Member
Mar 22, 2013
Huddersfield West Yorks.
Funster No
MH
Mercedes Sprinter convers
Exp
3 yrs
Try Naburn Lock 8 miles out of York, lovely couple (and Mom) run the site (Peter & Kath) very much dog lovers. They don't have a swimming pool unless you want to swim in the nearby river, plenty of fish and boats but damn cold. they have the added bonus of An Adults Only section which can be a blessing at times. Oh, nearly forgot to mention, you pass the huge Design Centre on your way to Naburn which is a shopping haven for ladies.