Free Member
Oct 12, 2011
cannock chase
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
im a newbie
hi funsters, back of my trial trip. first night at leek, ok, next three nights at ashborne, on pitch no 13???????. on electric hook up. nothing could go wrong, ha.
both batteries gradually lost power. red lights flashing and buzzers going off. nothing i did would change matters. the gas fire would light up but not the cooker or the fridge.
we sat and had sandwiches in the dark, phoned my son but he could not help. up all night trying to make sense of it all. decided to give up and come home a day early.
phoned green flag.....i had not but the motorhome details on the insurance. it would cost £180 for a sunday call out.
phoned fiat camper services who sent the rac within 30 minutes.
left the bus running while we backed up and then had a good run home.
back home both batteries were now charged and with the mains electric plugged in everything is back to normal.
were did i go wrong? i have no idea. but tomorrow i have some phone calls to make...........
regards pete.:Eeek:

Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
hi funsters, back of my trial trip. first night at leek, ok, next three nights at ashborne, on pitch no 13???????. on electric hook up. nothing could go wrong, ha.
both batteries gradually lost power. red lights flashing and buzzers going off. nothing i did would change matters. the gas fire would light up but not the cooker or the fridge.
we sat and had sandwiches in the dark, phoned my son but he could not help. up all night trying to make sense of it all. decided to give up and come home a day early.
phoned green flag.....i had not but the motorhome details on the insurance. it would cost £180 for a sunday call out.
phoned fiat camper services who sent the rac within 30 minutes.
left the bus running while we backed up and then had a good run home.
back home both batteries were now charged and with the mains electric plugged in everything is back to normal.