firestick tv ?

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by gus-lopez, May 21, 2016.

  1. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6,579
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +16,773
    The wife has purchased a Firestick pre-loaded with Kodi. Question is how do we load UK tv programmes to it & can it be done out of the UK ? If so an explanation for a dumkopf please in how to do it.
    If it can only be done in UK I'd still appreciate how to as I'll bring it back & do it there at some point.
     
  2. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    9,073
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    Ratings:
    +14,289
    • Like it Like it x 1
  3. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6,579
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +16,773
    Thank you. Means nothing to me but I shall pass it on to the wife.
     
  4. Baggers53

    Baggers53 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Stafford
    Ratings:
    +248
    KODI is great for getting loads of free TV, Films,Football etc . But it has to be connected to the
    web, and depending on what you want to watch a strong wifi signal is required.
    Most TV sticks have a 8g memory max, so you are limited to what you can save on the hardware itself.
     
  5. Langtoftlad

    Langtoftlad Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,559
    Location:
    Langtoft, South Lincs
    Ratings:
    +10,967
    That's what I thought - Kodi is just an App for streaming online media.
    If you want to watch previously downloaded content, you'd be better off with a high capacity HDD/USB Stick or SD card with a dedicated media player.

    Kodi has always been a bit hit'n'miss for me

    My "easiest" solution to this problem is a cheap tablet (Hudl2 in my case) plugged into TV via HDMI.
    Simple, cheap & it works
     
  6. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6,579
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +16,773
    All it is supposed to be for is to watch Uk tv live.
     
  7. jumartoo

    jumartoo Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,422
    Location:
    Totana, Spain
    Ratings:
    +22,300
    You still not got satellite TV in Lorca?
     
  8. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6,579
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +16,773
    No problem with internet speed & no wish to save /record anything.

    No ,need a bigger dish .
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  9. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6,579
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +16,773
    No problem with internet speed & no wish to save/record anything.
     
Loading...

Share This Page